E Sahaj Security Sanction Online Portal Registration Form esahaj.gov.in . On

central government. Launched e-Sahaj portal for providing security clearance at https://esahaj.gov.in/. This website allows organizations/firms/companies/individuals to apply for security clearance from anywhere on the internet. This e Sahaj portal will facilitate an applicant to submit the application online and check the status of his/her application on time. Any applicant can register e Sahaj Security Clearance Online Portal at esahaj.gov.in

The e-Sahaj portal will result in faster, transparent and easier monitoring of clearances. The concerned authorities can access this application and documents online and provide timely approval to the applicants. National Informatics Center (NIC) has developed e-Sahaj Security Clearance Online Portal. Its content is owned and managed by the respective ministries.

The Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) has streamlined the security clearance procedures and issued a new set of guidelines. The Committee of Senior Officers meets every week to take timely decisions on security clearance proposals.

E Sahaj Security Clearance Online Portal Registration Form 2021

Below is the complete procedure to do online registration for security clearance on e-Sahaj portal:-

Phase 1: Firstly go to the official website https://esahaj.gov.in/

step 2: On the homepage, click on “RegistrationLink in title

esahaj security clearance portal online registration form
esahaj security clearance portal online registration form

step 3: This form is for online registration of organizations or firms or companies for security clearance. Registration should be done only once by an authorized person. The person registering for this will be authenticated through OTP. Also, the documentary ID proof has to be attached.

step 4: In addition, the person applying for the security clearance will have to register himself on the portal.

Central Government Schemes 2021Popular Schemes in the Centre:Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana 2021PM Awas Yojana Rural (PMAY-G)Prime Minister Awas Yojana

Step 5: After the completion of step 1, an e-mail verification link will be sent to the user’s e-mail id. After successful registration, applicants will receive Registration ID (Login ID) on their e-mail ID and password will be sent to the registered mobile number.

After successful registration, the user will be required to login to the portal to fill and submit the applicable security clearance form. The User Help Manual contains information about the types of security clearances, several features and facilities available on this portal. After submission of online application for security clearance, candidates are requested to take a printout of the submitted application form.

Ministry involved in e-Sahaj portal for security clearance

The complete list of ministries included in the e-Sahaj portal are as follows:-

ministry of civil aviation
ministry of commerce and industry
ministry of finance
Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
Ministry of Communications
Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
Ministry of Shipping
home Ministry
Ministry of Power
Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
Ministry in e-Sahaj Portal

Guidelines for e-Sahaj Portal

  • This website allows organizations/firms/companies/individuals to apply for security clearance from anywhere on the internet.
  • The types of security clearances, various facilities and facilities available on this portal are detailed in the user help manual. User help manual can be downloaded here
  • After submitting the application, it is requested to take a print-out of the submitted application and check it, if any discrepancy is found please inform the Technical Support Team, e-Sahaj Portal / MoCA.[at]NIC[dot]In).
  • For any technical issue, please contact the team on the number available on our contact page (https://esahaj.gov.in/contactus).
  • This portal is developed by National Informatics Center and owned by Ministry of Civil Aviation.

MHA is the nodal ministry for obtaining security clearance in various sensitive areas before issuance of licenses/permits, permissions, contracts to companies/bidders/individuals by the administrative ministry. National security clearance is required to assess potential security threats (economic threats) and to provide risk assessment before approving investment and project proposals in key sectors. Its main objective is to promote Ease of Doing Business and increase investment in the country.


In case of any discrepancy, please contact the Technical Support Team, e-Sahaj Portal / MoCA or ([email protected])
– To get any technical issue resolved contact us on the phone number available on the contact page (https://esahaj.gov.in/contactus)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *